Moth

I haven’t posted much in the way of beautiful things lately, and that’s one of my hobbies, so I figured I should share a few of my favorite things here. So, here is one of my favorite critters ever, a white moth.White Moth 3 quarters

Note the gold antennae. They were actually metallic gold in coloration. Quite impressive.

White Moth Top

Stuff like this never ceases to amaze me. They’re like tiny, living, breathing works of art. I suppose, in a way, they ARE just that.

Oh, if anyone knows what this particular moth is called, PLEASE tell me. I tried doing a search on moth species once, but they vastly outnumber butterflies so narrowing down a search on them is REALLY hard.

Leave a Reply

