Metaphor/Simile Game #1

So, a certain other blogger (*cough*hbhatnagar*cough*) has convinced me of the merit of short posts for a little fun. Since I also realized I rarely use metaphor or simile in my descriptions, I’ve decided to run with that and get some practice.

The way this works is simple. I write a straightforward description. You figure out a way to describe it with a metaphor or simile and post it in the comments. That’s all.

The first situation is: An attack from a really angry cat.

My response is: Like being thrown in a dryer filled with razor blades.

What’s yours?

5 thoughts on “Metaphor/Simile Game #1

Leave a Reply

