New Serial and NaNoWriMo

I was reading an article by Kristen Lamb, found here, and realized that it will be time for NaNoWriMo in about a week and a half. This should tell anyone perceptive just how chronologically aware I am, which is to say, not at all. I have not participated in NaNoWriMo before. However, the book Kristen plugs in her article, which features a series of writing worksheets to help a writer develop a truly effective outline, has me thinking I might take advantage of the fervor to see how much of this new serial I can sprint through in a month (though I won’t be waiting until November to start, seeing as I already have eight or so chapters in my buffer).

I bought the toolkit for Kindle on Amazon, where it is currently only $2.99 as a promotion specifically for NaNoWriMo, and after a short glance through it appears to be pretty detailed. You can check it out yourself here.

Leave a Reply

